Well, we got up at 3am, which was AWESOME. Especially when you didn't go to bed until 11pm.
If you've read my blogs before, you'll remember I HATE getting up early, and I really don't enjoy early mornings and I really stink at packing anything earlier than the last minute. So far, I haven't thought of anything I have forgotten, but we'll see.
This morning at the airport was interesting. Check-in was a breeze, then we saw the security line.....practically back at the storefronts!
Now remember, we usually take the red eye flights, and security is not usually to crowded at 10pm. So, this was interesting to say the least! But TSA Pre was here to save the day, and there was no one in the Pre line, so up we walked, dropped our bags off (no laptop/3 oz bag/shoe/coat removal nonsense) walked through the security lane and picked it up on the other side. If it took 45 seconds from ticket check to bag pickup I'd be surprised. AWESOME.
So, it's 450am, and we are ready to go for a 620am flight. The Delta lounge doesn't even open until 5am, for crying out loud. Hung around for a bit and people watched, then went to the lounge for some breakfast before getting on the flight.
Pretty quiet otherwise, some weird people on the flight but pretty uneventful so far. Looks like we will be arriving a bit early (30 minutes at least) so we must have one HECK of a tailwind today.
No comments:
Post a Comment